timeline

2019 Awards Timeline

Monday 3 December 2018

Entries open

Launch communications campaign

Monday 25 February 2019

All entries submitted online by 5 pm 25 February 2019

Entry acknowledgement and label template for delivery emailed

Tuesday 5 to Friday 8 March 2019

Judging samples to arrive by Friday 8 March by 4 p.m. to:
Carmel Clark
101 Onehunga Mall
Onehunga 1643
Auckland
Phone: 027 488 1025
Office hours 8.30 to 4.30pm

Saturday 9 March 2019

Monday 18 March 2019

Individual results sent to entrants via email
Feedback available on request

Tuesday 19 March 2019

Gold and Silver medallists announced
Publicity, digital marketing and social media to support

Tuesday 16 April 2019

Gala Cocktail Awards evening in Auckland

Supreme Champion and category Champions announced

Publicity, digital marketing and social media to support

Monday 29 April 2019

NZ Life & Leisure on sale with Outstanding Food Producer Awards feature

May – August 2019

FMCG Business May issue with Outstanding Food Producer Awards feature
Regional Winner Events

Publicity, digital marketing and social media to promote category champions

Sunday 19 May 2019

Ampersand Eatery & Palate Restaurant Collab Winner Dinner, Auckland.

Chef Mikey Newlands of Ampersand and Chef Mat McLean of Hamilton’s Palate join forces for a one-off collaborative menu featuring winning products from the 2019 Outstanding NZ Food Producer Awards

Wednesday 29 May 2019

Outstanding Cookery Class, Main Course, Auckland.

Join the award-winning Main Course cookery school team to make recipes using award-winning produce from the 2019 Outstanding NZ Food Producer Awards. Watch the demo, then break into groups to create five tapas recipes which you will enjoy with Ara wines and a glass of Emersons.

Thursday 13 June 2019

Shed 5 Outstanding Winner Dinner, Wellington

Wednesday 26 June 2019

Emerson’s Outstanding Winner Dinner, Dunedin

Wednesday 03 July 2019

Outstanding Cookery Class, Main Course, Auckland.

Join the award-winning Main Course cookery school team to make recipes using award-winning produce from the 2019 Outstanding NZ Food Producer Awards. Watch the demo, then break into groups to create five tapas recipes which you will enjoy with Ara wines and a glass of Emersons.